Being obedient to the call…. it’s a necessity


11If they obey and serve Him, they shall spend their days in prosperity and their years in pleasantness and joy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You know, life can be hectic sometimes. Husbands, children, jobs, school, stress, and of course the project that God has you working on.  Why does it always seem to come last? We make excuses like, “Well, I don’t have the money to this” or “There just isn’t enough time in the day”. And for the most part, these excuses are valid, but yet and still, they are still excuses.

I know the things God wants me to accomplish, and nine times out of ten, you do too. Us being obedient to him will bring so much joy into our lives, and will probably set us up financially, but we still push it to the back burner.

This morning I was on my way to work praying and thanking God for waking me up, and I was reminded about his love for me.  Through all the mistakes, complacency, blatant disrespect, and wrong doings, God has loved me still. I am so grateful for the word of God. If I didn’t have it, I honestly don’t know where I would be right now. It has helped me through all those times when I didn’t think I could make it, when I wasn’t strong, and when I wanted to give up. I went further back and thanked God for the campus ministry I was a part of and how if it had not of been for my pastor being obedient to the will of God for his life, I probably wouldn’t be writing this blog telling you to be obedient!

Stop procrastinating. Start what God has told you to do. Don’t wait on anybody or anyone else to be obedient to what God has called YOU to do. You can make a difference. Just start where you are, and let God show you how many resources you have around you. It’s time for us to stop being so complacent with the things of God, and start working on the visions he has put on the inside of us.

You CAN do it. If God wants you to do it, he will provide. Believe, trust, know. God will never put something on the inside of you to complete if he didn’t equip you with the know how or the resources to get it done.  Hopefully this song will get you going this morning to take the first step in following your dreams!  You can win! Just take one step at a time.

 

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Christian Lifestyle, confidence, faith, prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great blog D!!!! Keep it up! Very inspriting

  2. little late, but thank you for this!! Very encouraging! Im soo very proud of you!!

  3. Timely encouragement for me! THANK YOU FOR YOUR OBEDIENCE!!

Leave a Reply

