my journey being a wife, author, and soon-to-be mother… The balancing act


 25She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come.
26 She speaks with wisdom,
and faithful instruction is on her tongue.
27 She watches over the affairs of her household
and does not eat the bread of idleness.
28 Her children arise and call her blessed;
her husband also, and he praises her:

As some of you may know, I am 9 months pregnant! I am officially due on Tuesday and very excited about what is to come. I wanted to write a blog about my journey and I wanted to encourage any women out there that You can do this! I’ve seen it done, and I know God will give us the grace to be excellent wives and mothers while also fulfilling the dreams God put on the inside of us.

On April 4th, 2009, I made one of the best decisions I could ever make by marrying my bestfriend. The whole day was beautiful and annointed by God. That year, spring was taking a little long to get to Michigan, but God made sure that April 4th had “Brilliant sunshine” as the weatherman put it. As I look back on my day, there is nothing I would change about it. God blessed me with an awesome man, and my intentions are to feel the same way I felt on April 4th when I said “I do”.

Since we’ve been married, we have traveled to various places, enjoying each others company…..

I would honestly say it’s one of our pastimes and we make sure we have a good time when we travel.

Last year, we were both in agreement for me to officially birth my first book. and honestly it was a success! God really blessed my event, I sold a lot of books, and have met so many people in my journey as a new Author!

God blessed us to be able to do all these things within two years, and now, it’s time to birth our first child!

Though I haven’t had our child yet, I can only imagine the balancing act a woman has to have in order to take care of her husband, her baby, keep her career in tact, and continue to pursue the things of God and the dreams that he put on the inside of us. What continues to keep me going is the fact that I know God will never give me anything that I cannot bear. And even though motherhood, marriage and walking in your purpose are all a blessing, it takes character, integrity, grace, and most of all prayer to continue to be prosperous and joyful in the Lord.

Before I got married I would always hear people say “I love my spouse even more than I did the first day I met them”, and at first I never understood what that meant. But as time progressed in my marriage I truly understand. I don’t necessarily love my husband for the things he buys me, but for his patience, his unconditional love, and his support. being married has it’s ups and downs, and you go through situations that you may not always know how to work out, but One thing I can say, is that since I have been married, I have leaned on the word of God, and on Godly counsel, and it has always seen me through.

So for anyone out there who is balancing being a mother, working full time, being a wife, and walking in your purpose, remember, the Lord will give you the grace to see you through to the end. He never said it would be easy, but the reward in the end is well worth it.

stay with God, trust God, and know, he is always by your side!

love,

Dara

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Christian Lifestyle, marriage & Family. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Welcome to the “Big Girl’s Club!” I know you’ll be a great mommy!

  2. Great article! You are very encouraging and I appreciate your honesty! Love u girl

Leave a Reply

