It’s been a long time


How are you going to wrap up 2010?

Hi guys!

I know it has been a very long time since I have reached out to you all, and I do apologize! As you all know the holiday season is upon us and I have been very busy with getting things together to start out the New year a fresh.

I was tweeting the other day, and as you know people say things that are just on their minds, well as I perused my timeline, I started seeing tweets discussing goals for the New Year. People were saying how they were going to lose weight, step up their spiritual game, and so on and so forth. There were even comments about how 2011 is going to be the best year of their life (Which I totally agree with! I’m going to blow 2011 out of the water!) but my question to you is, what about this year? How can you finish off 2010 with a bang?

Sometimes we give up with our goals by the time December rolls around because we haven’t achieved what we put our minds to earlier that year. We are human, we make plans, and sometimes they fall through. I challenge you today to use the last few days we have of 2010 and make the best of them. Set a short term goal for anything, create a plan and implement it, start that book, draw that pattern out for that clothing line, write your business plan. Whatever you do, use the next 15 days to do something innovative, creative and goal oriented. When you do this, it will give you even more momentum to start the New Year taking more steps to achieving your God given dreams. You can do it!

Oh, you probably want to know what my goals are for Jan.1? Well, I plan on writing 5 chapters of my new book “In his shadow”, and getting my current book “Called Out” into at least one bookstore. Simple, but I think I can do it!

Have a great holiday, and remember “You can win, as long as you keep, your head to the sky.”

Be confident!!!!!!!

Dara Nichole

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on December 16, 2010, in Purpose. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

