You can win…..


 

As an adult I have grown  a lot! I have paid bills, gotten tickets, bought groceries, and have really learned the meaning of “delayed gratification”. The perception of adulthood, or young adult hood was misconstrued to me as a young adult.

My life was supposed to be like the character Whitley on “A different World”. Even though I didnt come from the picture perfect background, I would land on my feet and go through minimal issues in my life. Unfortunately, things didnt turn out that way, but Im still grateful!

Life has it’s way of knocking you down, taking you on random detours, building you up, and letting you down. But my God has and will always supply all my needs according to his riches and Glory! And that is what has carried me through to this day. I just wanted to send a short, sweet note to you, that if you are going through one of those “random detours” in life, remember, God has your back. He loves you, and he wants you to be happy. He has a perfect plan for your life, if you follow him.

I wanted to share with you one of my favorite songs of all time! listen to it, I promise it will lift your spirits…

*hugs*

Dara Nichole

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on August 20, 2010, in confidence, faith, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

