Character will keep you there


“…But we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance; 4 and perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5 Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.” (Romans 5:2-6)

I’m only in my late twenties, and I have been through a lot of storms. Being a responsible adult is not always an easy task. Pretty much 90% of your life is obligation; whether it be to work, family, taking care of yourself, bills, school, etc. about 90% of the things you do from day to day are usually a necessity, and not an option.

My relationship with Christ has grown a lot this year. I truly believe that I have made a decision to love him, and follow him with all of my heart, mind and soul, and this makes life tons easier. The hardest part, is developing your character to be who God wants you to be, a pure, honest, God fearing child of his.

There is something on the inside of you that God has called you to do. It could be teaching, writing, acting, singing, preaching, dancing, etc., you need to 1.) figure it out 2.) Seek God about what you need to do to be better 3.) Develop your character and moral integrity, so that once you receive the success of doing the thing God called you to do, you will stay there.

For years I put my writing on the back burner for so many reasons, what I didnt realize is that through those years God was maturing me, and there was no time lost, in fact, the timing for my book was right now, even though I thought I lost all those years, the Lord restored, and put me in a position where his will can, and will be fulfilled.

Dont be afraid of what people will say, or how much time you may have to invest into the thing God has called you to do. The time,and energy you put into chasing after the dream God placed in you will be  rewarded by God. Remember, you are ministering to him first, and completing the assignment he placed inside of you.

God loves you and wants you to be happy and successful, but in order to be that way, you must seek his presence and do his will, period. Love him, seek, him, and develop yourself in his arms, he will make you prosperous, he will bless you, and give you more than you ever dreamed of.

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.” (Joshua 1:8)

to pre-order your copy of “Called Out” Go to my website today!

http://www.authordaranichole.com

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on August 9, 2010, in Character. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

