Count it all joy- Your situation is making you better off!


Go to fullsize image

“My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, 3 knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. 4 But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.” James 1:2-4

This scripture, and this song has been in my spirit all week, so I figured I would write about it. Now as you all know, my life has not been roses and chocolates. I have endured many things, and even though I still have tough situations I go through, I really had to thank God for this Fathers day. Let me tell you why.

Until the age of sixteen, I saw my father twice a week. We would go to carnivals, the mall, parks, Belle isle, festivals, and pretty much any outdoor activity you could think of. We were very close, and had a great relationship, until I turned 16.

Once I turned 16, it was like he disappeared. He didn’t call, he didn’t visit, and I had no idea what happened. I never was angry or bitter toward him, I just felt empty on the inside, and didn’t truly realize how much him not being a pertinent part of my life was until I got older. But God has a way of turning situations around.

My father in law is a pastor, and he is filled with so much wisdom, knowledge, and understanding. I was sitting in service listening to him, and starting thinking about all the times I had gone to him about certain situations in my life. About how much he supported our marriage, and how much he loved me. The tears started to pour and I began to thank God for replacing what I felt was lost all these years. Being able to be open and honest to your father is important in a woman’s life, and Matthews Father has stepped in where my dad left off.

No matter how much we try to act like we don’t need a father figure, we do. Sometimes our birth fathers may not be able to be there for us, and maybe that was better for us in the end. However, God said he would be a father to the fatherless, and he will provide whatever is needed for you to be everything he has called you to be on this earth.

Though you have been through so many trials and tribulations, count it all joy, you are NOT alone, God knows the pain you deal with of not having a father in your life, but he can heal that, and restore you.

Men, take this time to reevaluate who you are as a man, and what role you play in your family. Trust and know that your presence, insight, and Godly wisdom is needed. Be who you were called to be in your household; A man.

You are not alone, God will heal, restore, and replenish what was stole from you. Trust and believe God is not done with you, or me yet. So count it all joy!

I love you, and God loves you too. You are not by yourself.

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on June 22, 2010, in Christian Lifestyle, faith, prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Dara,
    This is a great blog and transparent submission. I’m learning so much in my spiritual walk and in that I’ve learned how VERY important it is for father’s to be the head of the household, to take their roles very seriously, and to be a covering over their sons and especially daughters until they are married. Many men are having children, and unfortunately not taking their role seriously. Those girls and young ladies who lack self-confidence, self-esteem, and strive for male attention is a direct result of an absent father. He can still be in the home and be absent to.
    Very insightful. I have so many thoughts but my prayer is my husband will know how important their role is and the best way to show our (future) children how to love and be loved is to show and love me (his wife). The best teacher is in the houshold.

  1. Pingback: The Joy Of Having Children. | 7Wins.eu

Leave a Reply

