Embrace the process


So I have been saved for a good amount of time now. I’ve managed to learn some scripture by heart, stretch my faith in certain areas, and even lean on God’s word and his understanding versus mine, however, I’m still not where I want to be yet.

I was reading a scripture today and it said ” All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.” (2 Tim. 3:16-18). I think sometimes the biggest issue with coming to Christ or even being saved and staying saved, is the purging process we must go through. It seems as if everything that we’ve learned from birth is now wrong, and now we must learn how to speak to people differently, how to think, how to pray, how to love, how to be an all around NEW creature in Christ, because now at this point and time in our lives our bodies are no longer our own. “Do you not know that your body is the temple (the very sanctuary) of the Holy Spirit Who lives within you, Whom you have received [as a Gift] from God? You are not your own, 20You were bought with a price [purchased with a [a]preciousness and paid for, [b]made His own]. So then, honor God and bring glory to Him in your body.” (1 Corinthians 6:19-20).

I’m not even gonna lie and say that being a Christian is the easiest thing, sometimes I do feel the urge to take revenge out on the people who hurt me, or talk about someone, or not trust God and do what I wanna do and not my purpose, but what I truly have to remember, is when I’m going through those moments when my flesh wants to rule and reign I have to remember that these tests and trials make me stronger.

Also, I know that the word of God is here to protect me, and keep me from hurt, harm, danger, and even death. Like the verse in 2 timothy states, the word is there so that I can be equipped for every good work; So I know how to handle people who discriminate against me, people who lie on me, or even when my money is funny, or when I need healing in my body. The word provides the answers to ALL the woes of life, and if we stay obedient his word will bring us out of any situation we go through. “Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord will delivers him out of them all” (Psalm 34:19)

So I encourage you all today, if you are saved, or are even curious about who God is and what his word says, step out on Faith, and believe the purging process of learning how to be Christlike will only bring the best of what God has for you in your life.  We may not always understand why we go through the things we go through, but I have full confidence that at the end of the day, if I have honored God’s word in my way of doing and being like him, that he will honor that and bless my friends, my family, my Job, and anything that I put my hand to, because he knows that whatever situation I face, or whatever circumstances I may be up against, I’m going to the word to work out the solution.

be blessed!

About daranichole

Lover of Christ, Wife, mother, author, and entrepreneur! I have a heart for women!

Posted on January 27, 2010, in Christian Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very well said hun!!!! This walk wasn’t necessarily pressed upon me in my younger years but of course I went to church. Now that I’m an adult and growing into my own I realize how important His word is in my life and how much I need Him everyday to get through each day. I was going through life whichever way it took me. Now Im realizing my purpose and what I was created for and I can’t go back. He’s been too good!
    This is a great forum/blog and I’m happy to be apart of it. Being a Christian is not always easy but trust me the good outways the bad and in the end i want Him to say “well done my good and faithful servant”

Leave a Reply

